HAPPY HUMP DAY!!!
It's Wednesday and I'm feeling GREAT!!!! It's DAY 4 of P90X!!!!!! I'm still a little sore (ok, maybe more than just a little) but I am full of energy and zipping around like a wild woman. ;-)
Last night we completed our Day 3 workout which consisted of Shoulders, Arms and Ab Ripper X. In my opinion, it was, by far, the easiest workout we have done so far. If I was starting from scrach I would probably be hurting today. I used 10 lb. weights and that was perfect for now. I will need to move up soon though.
Really great news about last night....I did NOT have any problems with nausea or indigestion!! YEAH!!!!! It made my workout so much more enjoyable! I believe the key was 1) not eating after 3:30pm; 2)Loading up on water during the day but slacking off around 5pm; and 3) cutting down on the amount of water I drank while working out.
We started working out around 6:15 and it took us 1hour, 20 minutes to complete the circuit. I ate dinner around 8pm. I'm trying to avoid carbs at night and just stick with pure protein.
The one problem I did have was that I went to bed at 10:15 and was WIDE awake at 12:30! I was so energetic that I felt like I could go for a run. That was crazy! It could be because of the coffee I had yesterday SO today I limited myself to one cup this a.m. (instead of 2) and I won't have any more caffeine until tomorrow morning. Hopefully this will help me sleep better tonight.
Ok, so tonight's workout is YOGA!!!!!!!! Stay tuned for an update in the a.m. I have heard that it's no cakewalk!!
Cheers!
No comments:
Post a Comment