Folks, it's Kenpo day today!!!! Yesterday was Core Synergistics and it was NO joke! I'm not sure why they call this rest and recovery week because you don't won't be getting any extra rest. ;-) I guess it's because there's no heavy lifting going on. It's not to be taken lightly or you will be getting a wake-up call. There's also something about being in a routine. I am a very routine-oriented person but the P90X is not really routine-oriented. The goal here is to confuse the muscle and mix things up. It keeps the body guessing what's next and that's what helps you obtain the hot, lean body that you want.
So tonight I'll be doing Kenpo. It's probably one of the easiest routines but definitely not a slacker routine. It gets the blood flowing and heart pumping. I'm excited that on Saturday I will be at the end of Phase I. I'm really proud of myself for plowing through the first month!! I'm seeing some very noticable results and can't wait to post 30 day pictures.
The diet is also going well. I am loading up on the protein, holding back some on the carbs and fat grams. I decided to take a new approach to eating starting today. I'm now eating every hour to hour and 15 minutes. I figure this will have my metabolism rockin' and rollin'. I feel great today, have tons of energy and have gotten lots accomplished at work.
When I get home this evening, I'll "push play" and do my workout. Then I'll aim for 8 hours of sleep tonight. ;-)
Until tomorrow...
No comments:
Post a Comment