I have MIA on here but have not missed a day of P90X!!!! I'm in the first week of Phase II and I am STRUGGLING!!!!!!!! I continue to do it every day but after having the so-called "rest week" off, I am really having a hard time getting back in the groove this week. I did Yoga X last night and I swear, it's nothing short of a miracle that I was able to get through the entire workout. I distinctly remember looking at the timer on my t.v. screen and it said there was 1:14 left of the session. I didn't know if I could make it but I pushed through and finished the entire 1 1/2 hours.
I am ULTRA sore this week...but don't be fooled in to thinking that it's all from P90X. The truth is that we got a new puppy last Friday and for a few days when I would take her for a walk, she was WALKING ME!!!!!! My neck and shoulders were killing me but I found that Yoga and Stretch X really helped me. I am still hurting some today but it's a lot better than it was. Also, I have now learned how to train her to walk beside me. I'm happy to report that she is doing MUCH better. ;-))
So while every day I find myself wanting to skip out on part of my workout, I am still determined to make it through every single workout.
Stay tuned!! Tomorrow morning I'll be getting up at 5 a.m. to do Kenpo and Ab Ripper X. I'm going to try the morning approach and see how that works.
No comments:
Post a Comment