My weekend was good! I took my rest day this week and didn't even bother with X Stretch on Saturday. I really needed a day off! Yesterday I hit it hard!! I started Phase III and killed it on Chest and Back. I still can't do pull-ups but attempting them is so much easier now than it was when I first started. I started to just use the 30-lb. band but I really don't feel like I get as good a workout with the band as I do with the pull-up bar. As for push-ups, I aced them! I exceeded my numbers on all but the diamond push ups. Those are crazy and bother my lower back so I modify them. I was very happy with my progress yesterday. Now, I'm just waiting for Wednesday so I can take pictures and weigh in.
Back to eating taco soup for lunch. I'm adding in more complex carbs because I was losing my appetite. It seemed to help over the weekend so guess I'll keep that up. I'm mostly adding in sweet potatos and things of that sort.
Ok, so that's it for now. Today is Plyo! Can't wait. I just keep focusing on how hot I'm going to look for summer!!!!! ;-))
No comments:
Post a Comment