Well, that idea of working out in the morning hasn't gone over too well. I have the hardest time getting up in the mornings so I've continued to do my workouts as soon as I get home in the evenings. Since we now have a new puppy, I have added walking/running to my daily routine. It has, at time, been quite a challenge to keep up with everything. Somehow I've managed to push play every day though!!
The diet is going well. I have implemented one cheat day in to the week. I read on one of the P90X message boards that if you don't cheat once a week or so, your body gets used to the way you are eating and you won't lose as fast. So not only do you have to confuse your muscles, but you have to confuse the rest of your body too!
Last night I did Plyometrics! It was tough...as always...but I felt super energized when I was done. My heart rate reached 180, at which point I took an extra 30 minute break. That dropped it down to around 168 which is the perfect fat-burning zone for me. Tonight I'll be doing Back/Biceps which = TONS of push-ups! It wasn't my favorite thing to do when I started this but I'm starting to like them more now since I'm getting so much stronger.
That's all for now...BRING IT!!!
No comments:
Post a Comment