Happy Monday!! I didn't really feel that way when I got out of bed this morning. Then I thought about the fact that I have done 65 straight days of P90X. WOW!!!!! I was so proud of myself and impressed, really impressed!!
This morning I was feeling a little light-headed, lazy and had a headache. I figured out what was going on. I was dehydrating! My body is so used to having tons of water every day that when it doesn't get that, it feels HORRIBLE!!! So since noon I have been loading up on water. I've had 3 bottles so far and I'm going for my fourth now. It's amazing that once your body gets used to something, it "requires" it. ;-)
Well, it's PLYO day! I love it but I hate it. ;-)) I'm looking forward to doing this routine tonight. Yeh, it's hard but I always feel so happy and energized when I'm done. I'm going to bring it as much as possible tonight. I've been loading up on protein this afternoon because I will definitely need it with the moves I'll be doing in a few short hours.
I'm also starting a new strategy today thanks to a blog I was introduced to by a fellow BeachBody buddy. Check out this website:
http://teamripped.com/my-nutritionsupplements/nutrition-all-in-one
Coach Wayne sets everything out in detail for you! I am going to change my daily calorie intake after reading this. I bet it will make a huge difference. I've been on a 1500 calorie diet but I'm moving to a 1200-1400 calorie diet starting today. I have not lost a lot of weight since starting P90X and I think this is why. I have lost 8 inches but I want those numbers to go down too (it's a girl thing, I know). ;-) Another thing I'm going to do is cut out the "cheat day". Read through these articles and you'll see why. It makes perfect sense to me!!
Tonight I'm going to BRING IT and tomorrow I'll post an another update.
No comments:
Post a Comment